Skip to content

“Cast the Cards” Blog Tour – Nov 4th

November 4, 2010

Today, you can find Saundra and I interviewed over on Kayelle Allen’s Romance Lives Forever blog! We’re giving away a PDF copy of Cast the Cards there, so don’t miss out on that opportunity! At the end of the blog tour, we’ll pull names from the comments on our giveaway posts and send out the prizes. ^_^

I’m back home in Flagstaff now after a really long day of travel. Going from Florida heat and humidity to frigid, dry high altitude is rather brutal on my system! XD I’m glad the traveling went without a hitch, though.

Saundra is in the process of moving from Bradenton back up to Tampa, and since all the packing needs to be crunched into this month, we’ve decided to drop NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). Moving is a huge stressor to begin with, but if you add that to normal life, getting our new book, Rachmaninoff out for its December 1st release, promoting Cast the Cards all month, AND doing NaNoWriMo? Yeah, that’s simply a bit too much. *chuckles* One thing had to go, and it’s NaNoWriMo this time around. I know Saundra isn’t too heartbroken, though, since she’s really excited to move back to Tampa, which is where her family and doctors are.

The apartment she’s moving into has a room for me as well, since I’ll be moving down there from Flagstaff next June when my lease at my current apartment is finished. I’m super excited! It’ll be wonderful being in the same household as Saundra, since I know we’ll be productive and really be able to plot out and tackle all our projects whenever we like. I need to start making my own preparations for it, taking my continuing education classes (CEUs) for massage therapy. I have my national certification coming up for renewal this year, so I need to buckle down and do my online courses in Ethics and Standards of Practice. The online package of classes I bought also has the classes I need specifically for Florida’s State License, so I can get a jump-start on that as well and do my paperwork before I even move down. ^_^

In the end, it’s still shaping up to be a busy month, especially for Saundra with her move!

Today’s a relaxation day for me so I can try to acclimate back to Flagstaff, both timezone wise and altitude wise. I have appointments with my chiropractor and a massage. I’m going to make sure I get my electric blanket out of storage so I won’t freeze in bed again like I did last night. In addition to that, I have dinner planned with my parents, which will be lovely, since my father was down in Phoenix for a few weeks at a conference and I didn’t get to see him at all before heading to Florida. Off I go to my chiropractor appointment!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

