Skip to content

“Cast the Cards” Blog Tour – Nov 5th

November 5, 2010

Today, Saundra is over on Book Wenches, talking about Storm Moon Press! Go and check it out!

Also, remember that we had giveaways over on Kayelle Allen’s Romance Lives Forever blog as well as on Zoe Winter’s blog. If you missed either of those opportunities, you can still read the posts and comment for your chance to win copies of Cast the Cards!

Took yesterday off, which was lovely. I was able to drive up into the San Francisco Peaks for a picnic lunch and took my time gathering aspen leaves of all the different colors. It’s my last fall in Flagstaff, so I wanted to pick leaves that I can make into something once they’re pressed and dried. I’ll have to think of something crafty to do with them. Perhaps I’ll find a way to laminate them into bookmarks with the Storm Moon Press logo or something fun like that. I’ve made a point not to use the bookmarks I have for my own reading, since I’d much rather give them out and have other people use them. If I make my own, then I’ll have my own private stash of bookmarks, which would be awesome. *laughs*

Anyway, it was a lovely day yesterday, but I’m happy to be online again for some writing and promoting. I have a bunch of Ebay auction e-mails for BPAL (Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab) items that need to be dealt with. All proceeds basically get funneled back into Storm Moon Press. ^_^

I sold print copies of Cast the Cards and The Keeper to a co-worker yesterday, pimped my books to an old friend I hadn’t seen in a while, and checked out opportunities for promotion at the local Barnes & Noble (other than book signings, they really couldn’t help me, but the effort was made). I also met a new employee today who was interested in a copy of Cast the Cards because she’s never read GLBT erotica before and is curious. I totally pimped my book to her, so I think she’ll be buying a copy tomorrow. *crosses fingers* I’m such a shameless self-promoter!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

