Skip to content

“Cast the Cards” Blog Tour – Nov 16th

November 16, 2010

Saundra and I are featured over on POD People’s ‘My Story’ segment today! The segment of the blog is all about authors who choose self-publishing, so head on over and learn a little more about why Saunda and I decided to go the self-publishing route instead of hiring an agent and sending queries to traditional publishers.

As a holiday treat, I’ve decided to participate in the 25 Days of X-mas Stocking Stuffer project over on Goodreads’ M/M Romance group. Members of the group choose photos from the ‘erotic photos’ section of the group, and then post up letters to Santa asking for stories based on their favorite picture. Writers who are part of the group then choose one of the letters and write a short ‘stocking stuffer’ story as a gift. As a little bonus, stories that are 2,000 words or longer enable the writer to be spotlighted on the group’s Featured Author board for a month.

Extra promotional opportunity! Yay! I’m all about those! I choose one of the letters/images to write a story about, and I’m 1,025 words along. Since it’s just a snippet from the characters’ lives, it’s a little difficult for me to cram in all the information I have in mind for backstory. I know I’m already guilty of some telling rather than showing, so I might try to rework things a little. Either way, I want to do a really nice short story for Harper, who wanted something sweet with an edge. If you’re curious about the picture I’m basing the story off of, you can find it HERE. I’ve linked it rather than embed it here, since it’s NSFW (not safe for work). ^_^

I also plan on doing a 25 day advent challenge this December. I have a list of prompts and will write up short pieces to each of them using original characters from both my published fiction and works in progress. Those will be posted up each day of December leading up to Christmas Day. When they’re all complete, I’ll probably combine them into a file I can post up on my website for free. I need some free content on my website. *chuckles*

That’s all for today, folks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

