Skip to content

Featured + Glimpse at 2011

January 13, 2011

Hey, everyone! Sorry for the radio silence over the last few weeks. The holidays were a bit crazy for me, as I had to work my day job, house- and cat-sit for my parents, and try to get more writing done.

To start out this post, Saundra and I are featured authors today over on JesseWave’s Blog. She has our author profiles up, along with some blurbs about our current and upcoming works. Go check it out if you’re interested!

Update time! Let’s start with December and work our way forward. ^_^

I ended up not finishing all of my 25 Days of Christmas Advent Challenge. 😦 I did have a few prompts for the last three days, but none of them manifested well enough in my brain to really write out. I didn’t want to put out anything really mediocre, so I held off on those.

I do plan on completing the last advent pieces for the set, which will be released later this year with my short story, “A Walk on Queer Street”. That’ll be out in time for the holidays, accompanied by Saundra’s separate advent collection. ^_^

We have a lot going on at Storm Moon Press in 2011! Saundra, Roger, and I are currently finishing up the edits for Catalyst. With the help of our fantastically thorough editor, it’s shaping up to be a really wonderful novel, and we’re all excited for it’s release. We plan on releasing the e-book for that one in mid-February, and then the print book of it in mid-March (like originally scheduled). Saundra and I are also already hard at work writing the first Other Side of Night novella, which will be released this summer.

We’ve chosen our submissions for both the Wild Passions and Daughters of Artemis anthologies, so you can look forward to those this summer as well.

Beyond that, we also have our polyamory novel, Polyfidelity, to work on for an autumn release, and then our cowboy romance novel, Cowboy Up, to be released at the end of the year.

On a sales front, we’re doing incredibly well, especially since our books are now up on All Romance e-books (ARe). We’re right on target to break even with the business this year, and that’s super exciting!

We’re very excited to be working with our cover artist, Nathie, again this year. She’s already sent us the preliminary sketch (though her ‘sketches’ are quite detailed to begin with XD) for the first Other Side of Night book, and it looks amazing. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with for our other titles this year! We have a wide variety of characters and themes, and she just always delivers a quality product we’re proud to display.

Travel. There’s going to be a lot of it for me this year. I have my trip to Florida in March for more planning and plotting along with taxes, and then there’s my official move to Florida in June. My first cross-country move! I’m a little nervous but super excited! In addition to that, Saundra, Roger, and I will be attending two conventions this year as authors and the founders of Storm Moon Press. We’ll be going to the GayRomLit Convention in New Orleans, and then, a little over a week later, we’ll be at Necronomicon in Tampa. Both conventions are in October, so that’s going to be a very busy month, but it’ll be great to go mingle with others who love our genre!

So there’s a glimpse of 2011. It’s going to be an amazing year of growth, change, and new challenges! Happy new year, everyone. May 2011 be a happy and healthy one for you all. ^_^

No comments yet

Leave a comment