Skip to content

“Surrender” Reviewed at Brief Encounters

April 27, 2011
tags:

My short story, “Surrender”, was reviewed by Jenre over at Brief Encounters! It received a B+ rating. Thank you so much, Jenre! I’m flattered by the positive response. Here is an excerpt of the review:

Aaron’s determination to stay in charge is a reflection of his job where he has to be on top of all the details, and I liked the way the story slowly changed things around for Aaron so that it was in the losing of control where he gained the most benefit. The story is very much about the balance of power and part of its appeal for me is in seeing the shifting power of the two men.

Read the full review here.

Time will tell if Aaron and Travis get a sequel. I have had a few ideas regarding the two of them, but I also have so many other stories in my head that it feels like it will take an eternity to get them all out onto paper. We’ll see how things pan out, but I’d definitely like to revisit them if I find the time for substantial solo work. ^_^

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

