Skip to content

Picture Post: Talk About Flexible (NSFW)

February 1, 2012

Hey, everyone! Welcome to February, which I’m dubbing my month of redemption. I’m going to make up for my lack of blog posts this month by trying to post Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays! Every Wednesday will be a fun blog post where I talk a little about a picture, and today’s is definitely not safe for work (NSFW)! Without further ado…

And… you’re probably having the same reaction I did: O_O…

Today’s topic: I love writing sex involving men who are highly limber. There is something unbelievably sexy to me when it comes to men who are flexible. It doesn’t matter if they’re forward benders (like the man above) or backward benders (remember that bridge position in gym class? Yeah, that x10); I love a man who is flexible enough to take on ambitious positions. This is one thing I don’t get to employ often in my fiction. Fact is, only about 2% of the general public is naturally flexible, so guys who can naturally hit the position above with their lovers are anything but a dime a dozen. Nevertheless, when I happen to have a character who is flexible, I try to have fun with their sexual positions. It’s one of the ways my background as a circus freak and kinesiologist sneaks onto the pages (more on that in another post).

Of all the characters I have floating about in my brain (which is commonly shared with my co-author, S.L. Armstrong), the ones who are by far the most flexible are the feline feral-Maith from our World of Egaea books. They are anthropomorphic characters that veer more on the humanoid side than the animalistic (‘furry’) side. Two of the characters, Alec and Nahele, both have feline lineage, so not only do they have visual features like cat ears, fur, and tails, they also have the feral characteristic of being very flexible when it comes to forward bending and twisting. It makes them elegant fighters… >.> Okay, it has the huge bonus of making them flexible in bed. It may not have been the reason for creating the characters in the first place, but it’s definitely a perk! If I want to write a couple in the position above–and I could hardly resist!–I usually turn to my feral-Maith. Only rarely do I sneak in a character who can bend about.

How about you guys? Do you like seeing flexible men or women in your erotica and/or erotic romance? If you’re an author, what position have you always wanted to put your characters in? If you’re a reader, what’s the craziest position you’ve read on the pages? Share!

Or just keep staring at the sexy .gif up there. I won’t blame you. ^_-

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

