Skip to content

Picture Post: Colorful Circus Costumes

February 24, 2012
tags:

Hello again, readers! Since I was off a bit the last few days because of real life, today is a celebratory picture post!

The job interview I had today went incredibly well, and I was hired on the spot, despite the convention schedule I demanded to have to allow for business trips for Storm Moon Press! Triumph! 😀 In celebration, I wanted to do a picture post of something that makes me feel happy and inspired: colorful circus costumes. Now, I realize some people will look at me funny for finding such enjoyment from it, but I love bright, colorful costumes. It’s yet another reason why I love circus performances. The costumes always put me in a great mood, so today you get a small dose of pictures from various circus shows that I love. If you have a favorite, share in the comments! Enjoy!


Eiko Ishioka costumes for Cirque du Soleil’s Varekai


Dominique Lemieux green lizard costumes from Cirque du Soleil’s Mystère


Kym Barrett’s designs for the lovebirds in Cirque du Soleil’s Totem


Marie-Chantale Vaillancourt’s costumes for the archers in Cirque du Soleil’s show, Kà


Marie-Chantale Vaillancourt’s costumes for the contortionists in Cirque du Soleil’s Koozå


Dominique Lemieux’s Green Bird character in Cirque du Soleil’s La Nouba

Do you have a favorite costume from a show or movie? Let me know in the comments, and I’ll take a look!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

