Skip to content

26th Birthday + General Update!

March 29, 2012

Hey, everyone! It’s been a while since I updated regularly, I know. March sort of exploded, not giving me much of a chance to update with any significant content. I’ve just celebrated my 26th birthday (Yay!) and last weekend was Storm Moon Press’ first appearance on the convention circuit! I flew up to New York City for Rainbow Book Fair and had an awesome time meeting readers, authors, and a couple other publishers I’d heard of but never put faces to before. ^_^ I’ll be writing up a post for SMP’s blog about my experiences, so you can look forward to that from the Storm Moon Press blog.

When I returned from Rainbow Book Fair, Saundra (S.L. Armstrong) and her husband Roger had a surprise waiting for me: a funfetti surprise cake with a rainbow heart in the center! Words cannot describe how incredibly awesome this cake is. Here are some pictures!

Saundra and I are back to working on our manuscripts! As a writing duo, we have four stories we’re currently working on. Mae is the story of a seventeen-year-old single father who is trying to balance having a daughter with work and school and a budding romance with a slightly older college student. 52 Weeks is about as far from Mae as a story could be. 😄 In 52 Weeks, an androgynous young man named Aspen enjoys cross-dressing and finds himself entering into a one-year contract with a handsome attorney who promises to teach him about himself and his direction in life.

In addition to those two novels, Saundra and I are working on two short stories for the M/M Romance group on Goodreads. Their event Love is Always Write involved two photo prompts that Saundra and I ended up co-authoring. One story, Jungle Law, follows a leopard spirit who takes human form in the jungles of India when one straggler from a poaching party ends up being a helpless young man, not a heartless killer like the poachers. The other story is called An Angel’s Soul and centers around a guardian angel who falls in love with his charge, even as he watches his downward spiral.

All in all, I just wanted to let everyone know what I’m up to and that I’m definitely working on stuff on the writing front. My next convention appearance will be at OutlantaCon in Atlanta, Georgia, so anyone in that neck of the woods can come on by the convention in early May and chat me, Saundra, or Roger up! I look forward to meeting everyone! Stay tuned for more blog posts on marketing as well as a couple excerpts of my WIPs. ^_^ I hope everyone has a great April!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

