Skip to content

Current Happenings + Happy Autumn Equinox!

September 21, 2013

This is a quicky post mostly intended to wish everyone a happy Autumn Equinox! Now, having a primarily Christian background, we totally never did anything special this time of year. Since I’ve been living with those who strongly lean toward Pagan practices, I’ve been exposed to a lot of celebrations more closely tied to the earth and the seasons. This is a win by my count. 😉

We’ll be having a Mabon celebration tonight. Saundra and her husband, Roger, have invited their friends. It’s all about the harvest and sharing the bounty of the earth with family and friends. Saundra has been hard at work in the kitchen, and we have really wonderful stew prepared as well as angel food cakes and pomegranate sorbet. (The leftover egg yolks were put into some amazing vanilla and chocolate puddings as well, even though those aren’t really for the party. Yum!) I’m looking forward to having company, and I hope you guys out there in the blogosphere are able to take some time to be with your families (blood or chosen) and friends!

Cover Artist: NathieAs a quick update, my writing has totally been put on hold for the time being, but it won’t stay that way for too long at all. ^_^ Saundra and I have no shortage of projects to work on; I just have to take a bit of time to put some print versions together for SMP anthologies. I’m a tiny bit behind, but it’s nothing that a couple days of dedicated work won’t fix. I also have a review list that needs to be reorganized, and while that isn’t top priority, it’ll make my life SO much easier that it’s worth the tedium. XD

I also was lucky enough to pause a bit to read Cody L. Stanford’s Sinews of the Heart, which is currently up for pre-sale. For my thoughts on that book, which I highly recommend, see yesterday’s blog post. ^_^ I’m looking forward to my next editing project which will involve Cornelia Grey (one of my all-time favorite authors in the gay erotic romance genre). Can’t even begin to say how excited I am about her upcoming sequel to Bounty Hunter. 😀

That’s all I have to share! What’s going on with everyone else? Do you have any fun weekend plans? Do you celebrate Equinox? If you don’t, do you have any upcoming plans for your holiday of choice the next couple months? Share a bit in the comments, if you like! Happy Equinox, everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

